This site uses cookies to help us provide quality services. Using our services, you consent to the use of cookies.

Calendar - Sixth Form

Sixth Form – Key Dates: 2017-18 Academic Year

Date

Description of event

Monday 4th September

School opens for academic year

Tuesday 5th September

Year 13 students return to Sixth Form

Monday 11th September

Year 12 Parent Information Evening (6.30pm-7.30pm)

Thursday 21st September

GCSE and A Level Awards Evening (7pm-9pm) – all students who sat GCSEs at North Chadderton invited

Wednesday 4th October

Open Evening (6pm-8pm) – all Sixth Form students supporting event

Thursday 5th October

UK University and Apprenticeship Search Fair – Year 13

Thursday 12th October

Year 13 Autumn 1 Reports sent home

Tuesday 17th October

Year 13 Parent Meetings (by appointment – students with attainment concerns)

Friday 20th October

School closes for half-term holiday

Monday 6th November

School reopens

Thursday 23rd November

Sixth Form Open Evening (6pm-8pm) – all Sixth Form students supporting event

Monday 27th November – Wednesday 6th December

Year 13 Mock examinations

W/C Monday 18th December

Sixth Form Christmas Markets – stalls run by Sixth Form students

Friday 22nd December

School closes for Christmas holidays

Monday 8th January

School reopens

W/C Monday 8th January

Year 12 Work Experience

W/C Monday 8th January

Year 12 Assessment 1 data released

Wednesday 10th January

Year 13 mock results day

Thursday 11th January

Year 13 mock results sent home

Thursday 1st February

Year 13 Parents Evening (3.30pm-6.30pm)

Friday 9th February

School closes for half-term holiday

Monday 19th February

School reopens

Thursday 22nd February

Year 12 Parents Evening (3.30pm-6.30pm)

Wednesday 7th March

Whole school Employers Exhibition

Monday 12th March – Wednesday 21st March

Year 12 and Year 13 Mock examinations

Thursday 29th March

School closes for Easter holidays (revision sessions running over Easter holidays)

Monday 16th April

School reopens

Wednesday 18th April

Year 12 and Year 13 mock results day

Thursday 19th April

Year 12 and Year 13 mock results sent home

Thursday 26th April

Working in partnership with parents evening (4pm-6pm)

Monday 14th May

AS and A Level examinations commence

Friday 18th May

Year 13 Leavers’ Assembly and Leavers’ Ball

Friday 25th May

School closes for half-term holiday (revision sessions running during holidays)

Monday 4th June

School reopens

Monday 18th June

Year 12 students return from study leave

Monday 16th July – Thursday  19th July

Futures Week

Thursday 19th July

School closes for summer holidays

 

North Chadderton School is part of The Oak Trust.

Headteacher & Chief Executive:
Ms J Clark

Senior Director of Curriculum, Standards and Effectiveness / Inclusion / SENCo Disadvantaged Students: 

Mrs S. North

North Chadderton School
Chadderton Hall Road, 
Chadderton, Oldham, OL9 OBN.
Tel: 0161 624 9939 

Receptionists'   

Mrs G Tonge
Mrs A Galgani

Chair of the Oak Trust Board - Mrs L Brierley, c/o North Chadderton School.

 

PhotoGalleryQL1

AwardsFooter3

© 2017 North Chadderton School. All Rights Reserved. Designed Inhouse