This site uses cookies to help us provide quality services. Using our services, you consent to the use of cookies.

Calendar - Sixth Form

Sixth Form – Key Dates: 2018-19 Academic Year

Date

Description of event

Tuesday 4th September

School opens for academic year

Thursday 6th September

Year 13 students return to Sixth Form

Monday 10th September

Year 12 Parent Information Evening (6.30pm-7.30pm)

Thursday 13th September

Year 13 Working in Partnership with Parents Evening (3.00 -5.00pm)

Thursday 20th September

GCSE and A Level Awards Evening (7pm-9pm) – all students who sat GCSEs at North Chadderton invited

Wednesday 3rd October

Open Evening (6pm-8pm) – all Sixth Form students supporting event

Friday 5th October

UK University and Apprenticeship Search Fair – Year 13

Tuesday 9th October

Year 12 PIXL Conference

Friday 19th October

School closes for half-term holiday

Monday 5th November

School reopens

Thursday 22nd November

Sixth Form Open Evening (6pm-8pm) – all Sixth Form students supporting event

W/C Monday 17th December

Sixth Form Christmas Markets – stalls run by Sixth Form students

Friday 21st December

School closes for Christmas holidays

Monday 7th January

School reopens

W/C Monday 7th January

Year 12 Work Experience

Thursday 24th January

Year 13 Parents Evening (3.30pm-6.30pm)

Friday 15th February

School closes for half-term holiday

Monday 25th February

School reopens

Monday 11th February – Friday 15th February

Year 13 Mock Examinations

Thursday 21st March

Year 12 Parents Evening & Year 13 WIPWPE Mock Results Meetings (3.30pm-6.30pm)

Wednesday 7th March

Whole school Employers Exhibition

Friday 8th March

Year 13 Mock Results Day

Friday 5th April

School closes for Easter holidays (revision sessions running over Easter holidays)

Tuesday 23rd April

School reopens

Monday 13th May

A Level examinations commence

Friday 24th May

Year 13 Leavers’ Assembly

Friday 24th May

School closes for half-term holiday (revision sessions running during holidays)

Monday 3rd June

School reopens

Saturday 22nd June

Year 13 Leavers’ Ball

Monday 24th June – Friday 5th July

Year 12 End of Year Examinations

Thursday 11th July

Year 12 Mock Results Day

Monday 15th July

Year 12 Awards Assembly

Monday 15th July – Thursday 18th July

Futures Week

Friday 19th July

School closes for summer holidays

North Chadderton School is part of The Oak Trust.

Headteacher & Chief Executive:
Ms J Clark

Senior Director of Education

Mrs S. North

SENCO

Mrs M. Meaden

North Chadderton School
Chadderton Hall Road, 
Chadderton, Oldham, OL9 OBN.
Tel: 0161 624 9939 

Receptionists'   

Mrs G Tonge
Mrs A Galgani

Chair of the Oak Trust Board - Mrs L Brierley, c/o North Chadderton School.
Chair of Local Advisory Committee - Mr G Crabtree, c/o North Chadderton School.

 

PhotoGalleryQL1

AwardsFooter3

© 2018 North Chadderton School. All Rights Reserved. Designed Inhouse